Chapter 137: Battle!

Brahms Game Center.

I raised my hand to take the challenge in a new game called “Air Hockey”.

“Hey, it’s Star 2 girl, Ninia-chan!”

“Good luck!”

With everyone encouraging me, I made my way to the left side of the table, with my heart pounding.

When I touched the table, I felt a small breeze flowing over the board.

I wondered if this force makes the puck move smoothly.

The striker seems to be heavier than I thought.

The tension brought on by the unknown game makes my heart race.

The little fairy on the other side of the table was also staring at me, holding the white tool.

“You can shoot first.”

Fel said, passing the puck to me.

It seems that she will give me the first move.

It’s a gentleman fairy.

Then, let’s start with a little test.

As the two of them had done earlier, I moved the disk forward a little and then swung the striker at it.

“Hah!”

Then, aiming at the goal, I struck the puck hard.

The puck glided over the wind blowing on the board and headed towards the enemy side with great force.

“Fuooooooo, return smash!”

Fel firmly tracked the movement of the puck and fired back a powerful shot.

It bounces against the right wall in the middle area and comes at my side at a 20 degree angle.

I must not panic here.

The rule of this game is that the player loses if the puck enters their own goal.

I prioritized defending first, watching the trajectory of the disk and then guarding the hole in front of me with my striker. 

Then, we exchanged several rallies to get the feel of the game.

“Chiyaaaaaa!”

And then the fairy moved forward and struck the puck as hard as she could.

However, it was a straightforward attack with a clear trajectory.

It’s a chance.

“That’s it!”

When I struck it back at a slanting angle, the puck hit the wall twice with great force, then charged the enemy side.

“Mwaaaaah!”

Fel, who was in front of me, unable to react, and then the puck was sucked into the goal as it is.

“Yes, one point!”

I was so happy that I raised my fist in the air.

“Wow, Ninia-chan, that was great!”

“That was really good!”

The people around me cheered loudly.

This feeling of elation was like a magic match.

Then the next puck flew out from the center towards the Fel side.

It seems that the losing side has the right to serve.

“Gununu ……. From here is the real battle. Lightning smash!”

Fel, perhaps getting serious, hit a fast ball with a good angle.

The disc moving forward while hitting the wall on both sides is quite difficult to handle.

I managed to prevent the opponent from scoring by sliding the striker, but a weak shot went to the opponent.

“Now, straight smash!”

The shot came straight at me, and I couldn’t defend in time.

Thunk!

The disc made a loud noise as it plunged into the goal.

“Yeah!”

The score is back tied, one to one, and my little opponent raises her hand in delight.

“What a great match!”

“Good luck, both of you!”

The crowd was cheering again.

I felt my blood rushed through my body.

After all, I didn’t want to lose the match.

I regained my spirit and went back and forth with the fairy after that.

Our skills seemed to be quite similar, and we would lose a point and then regain it, take the lead and then get it back to even.

The back-and-forth battle continued.

And then …….

“Fugyaaa. I’m dead…….”

With the score 7 to 6 in my favor, Fell collapsed on the table.

Is she okay?

“Woaa, you’re so strong, Ninia-chan!”

“You’re the queen of competitive games!”

“Ferkle also did great!”

“Yeah, that was a good game. I’d like to play too.”

The crowd of customers in the store all praised us for our match.

It had been a while since I had exercised and I was tired, but it felt good.

It was a refreshing feeling of exhaustion, which was different from playing Star 2.

As soon as we left, those who were watching immediately started to throw coins into the air hockey table.

“There!”

“Woaa, this is difficult.”

Everyone seemed to be enjoying the new game, although they were confused.

After taking a break, I decided to take another look around the store.

And then.

“Oh, Ninia-chan. Look at this. I got two.”

Lana proudly came in carrying a stuffed Ch*rmender and squ*rtle.

It seems that she is good at crane games.

“Hey, let’s try that one.”

She pointed to a the usual arcade cabinet.

A simple game screen with dots. Apparently, it’s a retro title.

“Invade, Paku-Man, …….”

“There are various things here. I wonder if I should try this yellow one.”

When Lana puts money into the Paku-Man cabinet, a mysterious sphere starts running with its mouth agape.

Apparently, it’s a game where you eat various things.

“Ahaha, this is kind of fun.”

“Un.”

We were both laughing and enjoying the retro game together.

———— Side Lina Marderita.

The newly reborn Brahms store.

The first day of business seemed to go quite well.

Children and older sisters, whom we don’t usually see in this store, visited the store and enjoyed the arcade.

“Hey, how to play this?”

“Yes. Please hold the hammer in your right hand. ……”

The young employees who started working here today seemed to be busy dealing with the customers.

The amount of money spent for the new store opening was 100,000 bells. In Japanese yen, that’s about ten million yen.

After all, a single air hockey cabinet costs 10,000 bells.

It seems that the manager paid for it with the money he had earned so far from selling video games.

Considering the cost of labor and maintenance of the cabinet, Mr. Brahms has his hands full.

Nevertheless, I can say that the customer traffic is good.

I decided to turn on the camera and stream it on yutube.

[Oh, has the live broadcast started?]

[Yay, it’s Lina!]

[This place looks like Japan, doesn’t it?]

The comments started flowing in. It seemed the connection had been made.

“Hello everyone on Earth. My name is Lina Marderita. I know this is sudden, but today is a memorable day for us. Finally, in Maldea, we have opened a game center!”

I announced with a smile first, then slowly looked around the store with my camera.

“Ei!, Ei!”

A boy is trying his best to hit a mole that comes out of a hole.

“Wow, that’ s seven chains!”

“She didn’t just randomly pile them up, did she?”

The crowd erupted at the girl’s puya puya skill.

“Uooooh, I can’ t lose here!”

A young man desperately wrestles with an arm stretched out from a cabinet.

It truly is the real game centers.

[Amazing ……, I remember going to a store like this about 30 years ago.]

[Looks like everyone’s having fun!]

[I miss whack-a-mole!]

[I remember playing arm wrestler. The third person was too strong.]

[I wish I could go to a place like this.]

At the entrance of the store, there are drinks for sale.

You can get a juice if you put in one coin, but unlike on Earth, you don’t put it in a cup or anything.

When I put in a coin, about five small gummi-like pieces came out.

[What’s that?]

[That’s not a drink.]

“Fufufu, actually, it’s juice.”

When I bite into the gummy, the juice fills my mouth.

“Mmm, yummy.”

It’s a magical compressed juice, it’ s cold and delicious, and the bursting sensation when you bite into it is addictive.

[Wow, what is that?]

[I want to try it so bad!]

[It’s a magical place after all.]

Everyone seemed to be curious and the comment section was abuzz with excitement.

“I want to drink it too!”

And Fel snatched a gummy from my hand.

“Ah, hey! No, not that one!”

“Hihihi, mogumogu….. bugh!”

Sure enough, the juice came out of Fell’s mouth as soon as she chewed the gummy bear.

“It’s for the Maldeans, it’s not going to fit in your tiny mouth.”

“Guah……. I’m dead.”

We all laughed when we saw Fel’s face covered in juice.

I felt bad about leaving her covered in juice, so I cast a cleansing spell on her and the floor.

Afterwards, I spent the rest of the day looking around the store and talking to the people of Earth.

At the back of the store, Ninia-chan was playing Pac-Man with her friends.

The two of them were happily playing a retro game together.

It was just like Yuji and Akari back then.

I couldn’t help but chuckle at that sight.


AN: Well, this is the end of the Arcade section.

Thank you for reading.

I’m going to start an extra chapter next.

I’ll do my best to write it. I’d appreciate it if you could bookmark and rate it.

TLN: Sorry for late/no update for other WN, I felt headache and kinda lethargic nowadays I’m sorry… (*╯-╰)ノ

New Fan art:

Galena and Lina By Silla

Please support the author by use Rating and bookmark function on the original WebNovel site.

Also support my translation with Saweria or Ko-fi so I can do the best of my best.

BACK << TOC >> NEXT

3 thoughts on “Chapter 137: Battle!

  1. duc nha

    Dammit the fan art is good, I really ship them together. If the author have ever thought of adding romance in the future, I hope it will be yuri !!!!!

    Like

Leave a comment