Chapter 145: His Memories

“I am not the only one. They are looking for weak people and taking their money.”

If this story reached Lina, maybe things would change.

I somehow had such a wish.

But Fel’s words were different from what I expected.

“Then Kyle should get it back.”

“I-impossible. I can’t do it on my own. ……”

I felt ashamed of myself, but I could only shrug my shoulders.

Then Fel held out her hand and said.

“Then, I’ll lend you a hand!”

“Ehh ……”

At a volcano in Mexico, a fairy girl provided Lina with great power.

It’s a famous story among the fans.

Lending that kind power to a guy like me…

When I thought about it, I couldn’t believe it.

“I don’t know, I ………”

Can I do it? I wondered.

When she looked up at me who hesitant, she folded her arms and said.

“Bad guys, don’t you want to beat them?”

The phrase seemed to test me, as I had been reading hero comics for years.

That’s right.

Nothing will change if I just sit back and dwell in my safe zone when I have a chance right in front of me.

Then I have to do it.

I made up my mind and stood up.

“All right. Fel, can you help me?”

“Ouh!”

The fairy girl says, and jumps into my breast pocket.

[Light power!]

With that shout, she began to glow.

Then, something unexplainable flowed into my body.

“What is this ……, it’s amazing.”

Somehow, I can understand it. This is not the power to shoot down bad guys.

It’s something else.

After all, this girl is Lina’s partner.

She knows that violence is not the only way to solve this problem.

With this power, I become a hero for a moment.

“Kyle, let’s go!”

“U-un!”

We became a temporary duo and headed to the downtown area.

At this hour, they should be hanging out around here.

Then I heard a voice from the alley.

“N-no, you can’t take it. I just got it the other day.”

“It’ s fine, I just want to borrow it.”

As I expected, they were trying to take from the weak again.

They’ ve never returned any of the things they borrowed.

I made my way down the narrow path beside the arcade and peered into their hangout.

In front of a warehouse, a group of delinquents were surrounding a frightened boy.

They must have seen Lina in action, and witnessed her kindness.

Like me, they must have seen the beauty of compassion for others.

So how could they do such cruel things without a care in the world?

Sometimes I just don’t understand human behavior.

But then again, there are people like them everywhere.

That’s the reality.

What would a hero, Lina, do in a situation like this?

It’s obvious.

“What the hell are you guys doing?”

With all my might, I jumped into the middle of them.

“Hah?”

“Who the fuck are you, huh, Kyle?”

The delinquents smirked once again as they stared at me.

“Oioi, you want your doll back?”

“Gyahahaha, what a geek.”

They laugh and sneer at me, and I brashly confront them.

“It’s not just me. Stop bullying him and all the other weak people out there. You have to give back everything you took from us.”

I say it boldly, and they pull their hands out of their pockets and glare at me.

“You’ve got some nerve, Kyle. It seems you want to be beaten up.”

“Hehehe. There are no heroes here to save you, you know.”

A group of men coming at me with their hands creaking and thumping.

To be honest, I am scared.

I didn’t even know how to fight.

Obviously, I can’t do anything in this situation.

But I have a power that Fel gave me.

It’s not the power to physically beat the enemy.

“Aaah, light power!”

For some reason, I knew how to do it.

I spread out my hands and shouted, and the area around me enveloped in a blinding light.

“What the hell is this?”

“My eyes! ……”

The delinquents were all covering their eyes with their hands and moaning in pain.

It is not exactly a flash technique.

Maybe this is the end of the fight.

This light has the power to amplify their conscience.

Somehow, I understood it.

After a while, one of the delinquents lifted his head.

“……, wait. Why am I doing this thug thing?”

“Ah, we were like some kind of small fry enemy from comic books. ……”

They paled and talked to each other self-deprecatingly.

“Oh, shit, I did a mugging or something. ……”

“My mom is going to scold me. ……”

Somehow, I felt sorry for them.

Whit this, it seems that there is nothing more to say.

“Kyle, I’m sorry. I did a stupid thing.”

Returning to their innocent eyes, the men quickly returned my figurine to me.

“From now on, I’ll return what I take.”

“I’m sorry, Kyle. If you’re pissed, you can hit me.”

“Ah-ha-ha. It’ s okay.”

I couldn’t help but laugh at the former delinquent who presented his cheek to me.

After receiving several apologies and even some money back, I left them.

“You did it, Kyle!”

I nodded to Fel, who displayed a gut pose from my pocket.

Without any fistfight, the whole thing is resolved peacefully.

I guess this is Lina and her partner way.

The hero I longed for is the best.

“Thanks, Fel. Thanks to you, they’re going to stop being thugs.”

As I walked downtown, I talked to the fairy girl.

“Fufu, my light power, is amazing right?”

“Haha, yeah. That’s right, is there something I can do to thank you?”

When I asked her, she pointed to a food stall on the street.

“That looks delicious!”

After all, she is a Gourmet Fairy.

The food stall was selling New York’s famous “Lobster Roll“.

With the money I got back from the delinquents, I was able to buy enough for one person.

The bread, which was grilled with lobster meat on top, was crispy and appetizing.

Fel jumped on the lobster roll.

“Mmmm, yummy!”

With a big smile on her face, this girl was enjoying her gourmet meal with her mouth all covered in mayonnaise.

I couldn’t help but smile at the sight of her exactly as I had seen her in the video.

And then…

The radio on the stall began to play an urgent announcement.

[Breaking news. The ferkle, known as Ambassador Maldea’s partner, has gone missing from UN Headquarters. She may be lost in the suburbs of New York. If you find her, please report to the police as soon as possible. I repeat. The fairy ferkle has gone missing. ……

All I could do was standing still in amazement.

“……, Fel. Shall we go to the police?”

“No. I’ll play some more.”

The little fairy girl was being stubborn.

Apparently, following me was just a play.

I wonder if she knows what she’s doing.

All the world will be in an uproar if she move around as she please.

“I think you should go home, Lina is worried about you.”

“Mm, ……. I can’ t help it.”

When I mentioned the ambassador’s name, the fairy girl reluctantly obeyed me.

Yeah. Lina-san is probably in a lot of trouble, right now. ……

After I took Fel to the police.

For some reason, I also ended up riding the police car to the center of the city.

When I arrived at the UN building, a girl with pink hair was waiting for me at the entrance.

It was none other than Lina Marderita.

“Come on, Fel, you shouldn’t go out on your own.”

“Sorry.”

“So what happened when you went out?”

“Lobster roll. It was delicious.”

They were talking for a bit, but when Fel pointed at me, Lina looked at me.

“I see. You took care of Fel, didn’t you? Thank you.”

“N-no …….”

Rather, I was the one who helped.

I wanted to say so, but I was too nervous to say anything.

“Please take this as a thank you for all the trouble Fel caused.”

“Eh?”

Lina handed me a shirt with the Maldea letters on it.

“It is cheap in Maldea, but it is rather cool in summer, so use it.”

“Ma-ma-ma ……”

Magic clothes!

I couldn’t help but gap my mouth open.

Lina-san and the others were probably busy, so they quickly got in the car and headed to the airport.

Standing still, I looked down at the clothes.

“Boy, what are you going to do with that clothes? I can buy it ……”

A person from the United Nations approached me.

The price he offered was astronomical.

After all, it must be Maldea’s magic clothes.

“No, no, ……. It was given to me by Lina-san, so I’ll take good care of it.”

“I see. Then you should keep it secret so it won’t be stolen.”

The man in the suit smiled gently.

I’m sure today will be my lifetime memory.


Please support the author by use Rating and bookmark function on the original WebNovel site.

Also support my translation with Saweria or Ko-fi so I can do the best of my best.

BACK << TOC >> NEXT

5 thoughts on “Chapter 145: His Memories

    1. crunchystring

      I think it falls under forced alignment re-alignment. in this case it would be shifting their views to see what they’ve done, instead of what they had been focusing on which was getting what they want.

      Like

Leave a comment