Chapter 152: I’m Back

TLN: I’m Back

What a surprise. The first conquerors of the six silver coins in Maldea is Spirit-sama.

Many of the games in this Gameboi’s software are miniature in scale and gentle in difficulty.

However, it was Spirit-sama first gaming experience, and she cleared it in such a short time.

“Ah, that was fun. I didn’t know there was such a play. I wonder who made it.”

With a satisfied smile on her face, the lady seemed to have enjoyed Maruo to the fullest.

“That big one brought it.”

“From Maldea, My name Lina.”

When the princess pointed at me, Spirit-sama fluffily stood up.

“Arara, I didn’t know we had visitors. Are you the one who made Maruo?”

In front of the divine existence that shows a smile full of motherhood, I almost nod involuntarily.

But, as expected, it would be a bad idea to deceive her about my role.

After all, I’ m just the one who carries the culture.

I can’t take away the honor of the video game creators.

“No. It’s an entertainment product called Gameboi, created by the people of Earth. I just imported the game from Earth and brought it to the fairy village.”

Spirit-sama rounded her eyes in surprise at my explanation.

“Earth ……. that’s right, there’s a planet that makes interesting things.”

“Ou! Earth’s food and games are very good!”

Mama-san laughed happily when she saw Fel give her the thumbs up.

“Ara, I didn’t know that my child was also taken care of. Speaking of which, it seems that your soul also contains the blood of ‘Earth’.”

“Eh, …..r-really?”

When I asked her back in surprise, she gave a small chuckle.

“Ufufu, I can understand it somehow. That’s right. I have to thank you a little for bringing me something fun. I wonder what is good … “

Spirit-sama pondered for a moment, then held up a finger as if something had crossed her mind.

Then, a box with a [?] mark appeared in the air.

“T-that’s Maruo …?”

“Ufufu, a box that you don’t know what will come out is a fun idea, isn’t it? If you hit this, something nice will come out. Try using it when you will go to Earth.”

“H-haha. Thank you very much.”

I was so grateful. I decided to accept the box.

“Mama, I want one too!”

“Me too!”

Then the fairies also started begging to their mothers.

“Yes, yes. Then this is for you guys.”

Spirit-sama held up her finger again, this time producing a box of different colors.

“Yay!”

“Hyafu!”

A fairiy push it’s fists up with a big smile and hit the bottom of the box.

“Clink”.

Then there was a mysterious sound, and a small light popped out from the top of the box.

“Fui~i~i~”

It made a cute voice, and upon closer look, it was a tiny little fairy.

“Clink. Clink. Clink.”

Every time Ferkle hit the box, a fairy child would be born and pop out of the box.

“Ooh, new friends, one after another. ……”

“The moment of birth. ……”

The princesses looked at the scene with great excitement.

I see, being a mother seems to be true.

Ferkle is born by the power of the spirits.

I was able to catch a glimpse of that miraculous moment.

Coming out of the box, they really give off a carefree vibe, don’t they?

The newborn ferkles were floating in the air, giggling and laughing.

Surrounded by these babies, the fairy people all rejoiced in the birth of their friends.

A birthday celebration on a full moon night.

It was mystical and full of affection.

It was such a beautiful moment that I felt hesitant to photograph it.

Fourteen new ferkles were born that day.

The village was filled with joy and slowly fell asleep under the watchful eyes of their kind mother.

The next morning.

When I woke up, Spirit-sama was no longer present.

The newly born ferkles, with the help of everyone, spread their wings and flew slowly in the sky.

“Fuiii~”

The newborn Ferkle, who shouted happily, seemed to already have some body structure, unlike human race babies.

Even though it had been born less than a day ago, they were playing around together with their friends.

Some of the children were beating on the buttons of the game boi without understanding the meaning.

“Push this button here, and it shoots a bullet.”

[Beep, beep!]

The twin Bs controlled by baby Ferkle had exploded after firing a light bullet.

“Kyahahaha!”

However, she was overjoyed at the game over screen. She’s a pretty talented girl, isn’t she?

Now…

I’d love to keep looking at their adorable faces, but I have work to do.

“Then I’d better be going.”

“Yes. Thank you, Lina. You’ve made our birthday celebration a great one.”

As I greeted the princess, other fairies also came.

“Sankyu!”

“Goodbye!”

“Please bring video game again!”

Waving to the Ferkles, I left the village.

“Speaking of which, how are we going to get back?”

“There should still be a gate where we were yesterday.”

With Grandpa’s guidance, I entered the gate in the meadow again.

“Hi~a~a~a~a~a~”

Another warp that shakes my head with Gwangwangwan.

Apparently, it is essential to go through here.

As I held my head and endured, my body lay on the ground with a thud.

Warm sunshine. And the nostalgic view of my hometown.

Ugh, I’m going to throw up. ……

“Hey, it’s Lina ne-chan.”

“What is she doing?”

The voices of the kids at the candy store are vaguely heard.

Apparently, I came back near my house.

“Ara, Lina. Have you finished your business trip?”

I wonder if it was just a dream.

When I checked the inside of the transport plane, I found a large number of acorns in there as a reward.

And one of the boxes that Spirit-sama had given me.

Apparently, it was something that really happened.

“Un. I think it went well.”

“Good. Welcome home. It’s time for lunch. You too, Fel-chan.”

“Yay!”

Hearing that we were going to eat, Fel ran into the house full of energy.

I sat down on a bench and decided to sober up a bit.

The Maldea sky is still as blue as ever today.


Please support the author by use Rating and bookmark function on the original WebNovel site.

Also support my translation with  Ko-fi so I can do the best of my best.

BACK << TOC >> NEXT

3 thoughts on “Chapter 152: I’m Back

Leave a comment