Chapter 153: Lina’s Birthday (Part 1 completed?)

Author note: I’m posting a lot today for various reasons; I’ve posted 15 chapter at once, so please start with the “Fel’s Story” chapter.

TLN: Btw it was 13 august ago so 3 months author-san hiatus… still no information about akai-san condition/activity.

One morning in December.

“Happy birthday, Lina!”

As soon as I woke up, my mother came barging into my room.

“Um, shouldn’t things like this be timed so that everyone can participates together?”

“But I wanted to see Lina’s happy face as soon as possible.”

Even though I criticized her, my mother still smiling.

Every time when it’s my birthday.

“Birthday?”

The fairy girl who was asleep in my bed wakes up with sleepy eyes.

“It’s your birthday. Today is the day Lina was born. It’s a special day.”

“Wow. Lina, you were born?”

Fel tilted her head, as if she didn’t understand the concept of dates very well.

“That’s right. So we’ll give Lina a lot of blessings. Fel-chan too.”

“Hmm? Oh! Celebrate Lina born day! Congratulations!”

Fel raises her hand in joy, despite not knowing the meaning of the word. A happy child.

Yes, it is. Today is my birthday.

Well, it’s a day when my mother spent all day hustling. Twice. 

“Here’s your morning present!”

My Mother brought out a speltoon sweater that she apparently knitted herself.

We haven’t released the software yet, but I guess she knew I liked to play it.

“Thanks, Mom. I’m so happy.”

I decided to express my joy honestly.

“Oh my. My dear child!”

That’s how my noisy day began.

“Congratulations, Lina.”

“Congratulations, Lina ne-chan.”

“Congratulations!”

Dad.

Toby, Karen, and Toppo.

Galena, Sania, Mesora, and Fio.

They all gathered around and gave me all kinds of gifts.

Then we had a video game party together.

We play a lot of games like “Maruokarts”, “Momtetsu”, and other games that everyone can participate in.

“Why am I the one with no money on my birthday?”

“Hahaha, Lina, a game is a game!”

Galena said so happily.

Fel was screaming every time he played.

It was a very happy and fun party.

Then, in the evening.

It was time for the children to go home, and the party was over.

In Maldea, it is customary for the person to give a speech on their birthday.

It’s embarrassing, but I have to do it too.

“Everyone, thank you for being here today.

I turned seventeen years old today.

My company, Galerina, is on track and I’m enjoying my daily life with everyone.

It is thanks to the support of everyone here that I have been able to make it this far.”

I thanked everyone for their support. Well, I guess it is a safe speech.

And then.

A group of Ferkles came into the house.

Also grassfield granpa ferkle.

“Daughter of Maldeans. This is a gift from us, or rather from the spirits and Ferkle.

The granpa snapped his fingers.

What came out was Spirit-sama’s [?] block.

“W-what must I do with it?”

“It contains the power of Spirit-sama. One wish will come true. However, you must not wish for it yourself. It must be the wish of someone who thinks of you. “

“Think of me, someone …”

Then Fel stepped forward.

“If so, I will wish! This party is missing one!”

She said, and held her hand over the block.

Then the block glowed.

The light went to the wall of the living room and created a door-like shape there.

I waited for a moment, and then the door opened itself.

I wonder what it is. ……

As I peered into the door, I saw that it was …….

It was the living room of my parents’ house in Nara.

It was a familiar tatami room. A Japanese tea table and a bamboo screen.

And sitting on the cushion was …….

“Eh, Mom?”

“……, Lina?”

My eyes met with Mom’s.

I realized that it was connected to my parents’ house in Nara.

A pathway to my parents’ house on Earth had been created.

“Mom, ……, Mom!”

I couldn’t help but hug my mom.

It was a nice party. But it would be even better if Nara’s father and mother were there, Fel thought.

“Oh, Lina, ……. Yuji. I missed you so much.”

Although I just meet my mother after only a short time, tears were streaming down my face.

After all, my mother’s body was very warm.

The first day of the twelfth month. The anniversary of the death of my previous life and the birthday of my current life.

It was a sad day for Nara’s parents.

So she wanted to make me pleased.

Fel filled the small hole in the fun party.

After that, I had a dinner party with my parents from Nara and Maldea.

“Thank you for taking care of my Lina. ……”

“Nono it’s okay, she is also my Lina …”

The mothers are bowing to each other.

I don’t know what’s going on.

But I think it’s a very happy scene.

That’s why I’m okay with this.

But still.

“Fel, why did you make that wish?”

I asked the fairy who was eating next to me.

“Lina loves Nara’s mom and dad. Yet, they are unable to meet at all. I also miss them. Then it’s best if we can see each other whenever we want.”

Fel laughed as she said that.

“I see. Thank you, Fel.”

My partner was really thinking about me.

“Lina, don’t cry.”

“Un, ……. Thank you.”

Fel stayed beside me as I could not stop my tears overflowing.

Thank you. My partner.

After that, the door between Maldea’s house and Nara’s house stayed connected.

My moms and dads went back and forth to each other’s houses, and I saw Nara’s parents every day.

“Did you finish your work? Welcome home. Lina, good work.”

“ …… welcome home”

That’s what my parents in Nara said to me as they welcomed me back.

What I had failed to achieve in my previous life had finally come true.

“Yes, I’m home.”

I have someone I can say “I’m home”.

It’s a very happy thing.

Thank you. Everyone.

I’m sure I’ve come this far thanks to you all.

That’s why I’m going to keep working hard.


Author note:

Sorry for posting this all at once.

I have a bit of a possible hospital stay, so I thought I’d post it out to the end of the part now.

Thank you for reading this far.

Thank you so much.

I’d like to continue writing more about Lina, but for now, this is where I’m going to end the story, because it might be too hard to write a regular series.

The reason why I’m not finishing it is because I want to write a lot more.

Being able to write Lina’s story is my pride and purpose in life.

That’s why I want to write more.

I’m sure Lina will travel to more places, import more games and playthings, and make everyone smile.

So I’ll continue to write more at my own pace if I can.

Thank you, everyone.

If you can, please write your thoughts on the novel in the feedback section.

Please let me know what you think about Lina, Fel and the others’ stories.

It will help me more than anything.

I’ve also talked about it on Twitter.

https://mobile.twitter.com/konnoki1

Please give me a review and a rating if you can.

TLN: I hope it’s not the final chapter…. such a good storyGet well soon Akai-sensei.

Also Regarding my MIA and this site Future << Click Here


Please support the author by use Rating and bookmark function on the original WebNovel site.

Also support my translation with  Ko-fi so I can do the best of my best.

BACK << TOC >> NEXT

11 thoughts on “Chapter 153: Lina’s Birthday (Part 1 completed?)

  1. imafire

    I just recently discovered this series. It is absolutely wonderful and a fun read. I heard Akai was hospitalized, but not much else. Does anyone knows what was the reason for that or if Akai is better yet?

    Like

  2. laharl8080

    hmmm, i wonder Akai-san is fine it’s roughly years since he is hospitalized.
    i do hear japanese hospital tend to make patient stay long (like for few months) but this is too long. ( i watch the video from YT shorts and he is a Japanese too)

    Like

Leave a comment